A couple of questions

29/11/2012 19:33

Jeffest

Hi, I’ve been designing t-shirts for about 10 years now, starting with Cafepress and now with Zazzle, and after my experience with both I decided to finally look into doing my own printing and selling on ebay. While browsing the T-shirt Forum for heat press information I found your website and I’ve decided to give it a shot to kind of test the waters, but after putting up two designs on ebay there’s still a few things that I’m not totally clear on.

From what I’ve figured out so far, the template for ebay is available under Account Settings-> Ebay Settings where default prices and other information can be set. Then after submitting a new design to ebay, I have to click on ‘revise auction’ to change the description and other features, correct? So, here’s a few questions about that.

1. Where can I find more information on the type of shirt I’m offering so I can place that in the ad? And what about instructions for washing and caring for the shirt. Is that included with the order?

3. I would like to offer Express shipping, with this being the holidays, but your price defaults to $3.99 which is lower than Standard shipping. How can this be right?

4. What zip code should I select (90210 or M2L 4B2)?

5. What about sales tax?

6. Is there an advantage or disadvantage to choosing 20 shirts per size versus the default of 3? Can I revise the number of shirts on ebay if I sell out of one size without starting a new ad?

7. I’d like to mention in the ad that I sell the same design on Zazzle but at a higher price. Am I allowed to put a link to my Zazzle store in my ebay ad?

Thanks!
29/11/2012 20:31

Andrew Lyle

Administrator
Hi Jeffest, welcome to Tshirtgang!